Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies Australia

ACT: 2019 Annual Members' Dinner: Dr Paul Taloni PSM, Acting Director-General National Intelligence

  • 19 Sep 2019
  • 19:00 - 22:00
  • The Commonwealth Club, 25 Forster Crescent, Yarralumla


  • USI of the ACT and other state chapter members and their first guest. Additional guests must be registered separately.

The Institute's 2019 Annual Members' Dinner, sponsored by Thales Australia, will be held at the Commonwealth Club, Yarralumla, on Thursday 19 September, at 1900 for 1930hrs.

The Council is delighted to announce that the guest speaker for this year's event will be Dr Paul Taloni PSM, Acting Director-General National Intelligence.  

The 2019 Leo Mahony Bursary will be presented during the course of the dinner.

Dress for this event is Winter Mess Dress for serving Service personnel and Black Tie with Miniatures for civilian and retired Service members and guests.


Ticket Prices:

Members: $70 per person.  Members may register one additional guest at the Member price. Additional guests must be registered separately at the Non Member price. (Note: members must be financial for FY 19/20 to be eligible for the member rate.)

Non Members: $100 per person.

Non Members may apply for USI of the ACT membership ($60/annum) and if approved will be eligible for the member rate at the dinner. Please note that approval is not automatic and applicants should allow one week for the approval process.

Ticket prices include pre-dinner drinks, a three course dinner and wine at the table.

You can register for the Dinner here or by contacting our office (T: 02 6266 3446; E: Please advise any special dietary requirements when registering. We will make every effort to accommodate seating preferences, but this may not be possible in all cases.

We regret that, due to protocols at this venue, we cannot offer refunds for cancellations after 13 September.

The Council wishes to acknowledge the generous contribution of Thales Australia in sponsoring the Annual Members' Dinner.


(Photo and bio: ONI)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software