Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies Australia

ACT: 2016 Annual Members' Dinner

  • 22 Sep 2016
  • 19:00 - 22:30
  • The Commonwealth Club, Yarralumla, ACT


  • Guests of the President

The Council of USI of the ACT is pleased to advise that the Institute's 2016 Annual Members' Dinner, sponsored by Thales Australia, will be held at the Commonwealth Club, Yarralumla, on Thursday 22 September, at 1900 for 1930hrs.

Our Guest Speaker this year is the Electoral Commissioner, Mr Tom Rogers.  You can find Tom's biography here.  He will speak on the subject "Pushed from the shadow:  wrangling increasingly scrutinised elections in the modern era."

The dress for this event is Winter Mess Dress for serving military personnel and Black Tie with Miniatures for civilian and retired military members and guests. 

The evening will commence with drinks and hors d'oeuvres followed by a formal three course dinner.  During dinner, the 2016 Leo Mahony Bursary will be presented by the President, Major General Crane, and Mr Roxley McLennan AO, representing our Leo Mahoney Bursary partner, Rolls Royce Australia.

Members: $68 per person.  Members may register one additional guest at the Member price. Additional guests must be registered separately at the Non Member price.

n.b. members are required to be financial for this FY to achieve member rate.

Non Members: $98 per person.

You can register and pay online here.  USI of the ACT accepts Credit/Debt Cards and PayPal payments.

Members and guests who are unable to pay online should contact RUSI-A national office manager Mr Mickey Michaelis at for assistance.

Non Members may apply for USI of the ACT membership ($50/annum) and if approved will be eligible for the Member rate at the dinner. Please note that approval is not automatic and applicants should allow one week for the approval process.

You can apply for membership here.

The Council wishes to acknowledge the generous support of Thales Australia in sponsoring the dinner again in 2016.

(President MAJGEN Crane presenting an award at the 2015 Annual Members Dinner)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software