Royal United Services Institute of Australia

RUSI of Victoria

RUSI VIC: Office Bearers

RUSI of Victoria, Council/Office Bearers for 2017/2018

Patron of the RUSI of Victoria is the Governor of Victoria
HE The Honourable Linda Dessau AC

The President is assisted in its administration by an elected Council, 
representatives of the Service Commanders in Victoria, supported by the Secretary

President  Major General Mike O'Brien CSC (Retd)

Immediate Past President

Vice Patrons


Commander Warren Kemp RFD RANR (Retd)

Major General David Coghlan AM

Vice Presidents Brigadier Ian Lillie AM CSC (Retd)
Air Commodore Mike Rawlinson RAAF (Retd)
Lieutenant Commander Roger Buxton CD RCN (Retd)
Secretary Lieutenant Colonel Bob Hart RFD (Retd).
Honorary Treasurer Lieutenant Colonel Ian George OAM RFD ED (Retd)
Honorary Auditor Colin Kirkwood Esq

Captain Peter Wickham RAN (Retd)
Lieutenant Commander Jim Eldridge RFD RD RAN
Lieutenant Colonel Neville Taylor RFD
Major General Ian Freer CB CBE (Retd)

Captain Martin Holme (Retd)

Geelong Branch Representative Lieutenant Commander Jim Eldridge RFD RD (Retd)
Honorary Librarian Flight Lieutenant Brian Surtees RAF (Retd)

RUSIDSS-A Contact details:
Peter McDermott, Company Secretary. Herbert (Mickey) Michaelis,  National Support Manager and Hon Treasurer.            Queries on website and membership:

Mail address: 
CP3-1-155 PO Box 7912 CANBERRA BC ACT 2610. Telephone: 02 6266 3446.

Special Thanks: 
The RUSIDSS-A gratefully acknowledges the support of the Department of Defence for its continuing assistance.

Queries on website and membership: 
Our major sponsor, Rolls-Royce Australia, underwrites the production of this website.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software